Taster day on Shanty towns

i have found two excellent sources of information:

Firstly, these photos taken a by a Norwegian guy who works for probably the world’s most famous photo agency – Magnum……you need to watch the first few photos and then when the world map comes up click on the dharavi option. There are photos of the whole area and some interactive ones from inside people’s houses….They are the kinds of photos that are so good they make you want to take up photography

Secondly, this blog from 2006…..written by an indian about Dharavi…..You want to know about recycling Indian stylee?Here’s the blog

why do people in LEDC’s recycle more? Have i told you about my flip flop story? If not stop me in the next lesson and ask me to recount it…..you know how i like talking about myself

why do you think the guys in this picture are so tired? check that blog above and you will find out. I might even tell you about my cycle rickshaw story as well.

Bidi break

2 Comments

Filed under Other Geography

2 responses to “Taster day on Shanty towns

  1. I truly find this is a great interesting subject. Never looked at this subject in this way. If you are going to create more articles about this subject, I will return soon!

  2. One of the finest blogs I have come across for info in this particular specialized niche. I will often be checking back continually for brand new articles.

Leave a Reply

